We are honoured to welcome the 2021 Junior National and 2022 National Games Advisory Board to the Special Olympics Community.

Ian Wright (Games Chairman) 

Ian is a qualified Certified Practising Accountant and was the Chief Executive Officer of the largest disability service provider in Tasmania, St Giles Society, for ten years, after serving on their board for 15 years. He retired but soon found himself back in the corporate world as a business restructuring and governance consultant within the healthcare system. Ian has been a prominent figure in the Tasmania business market for over 30 years. Ian is a passionate supporter of people with a disability and serves on numerous boards.

Craig Davies 

A qualified accountant, Craig, has responsibility for all aspects of sales, relationship management, profit and loss management, organisation alignment, new business generation, marketing and creativity and business strategy across multiple business locations both within and outside of Tasmania in his role as Executive Director of Operations at University of Tasmania, Faculty of Health.

Dane Waldron 

Dane has worked in the financial services industry since 1990, with a background in accounting and self-managed superannuation administration before moving across to financial planning advice in 1996. In March 2011 he moved with his long term business associate David Gibson to form a new business 'Forty Fifty' and operates as a Director of Godfrey Pembroke.

Danielle Blewett 

Danielle is an experienced General Manager with a demonstrated history of working in print media, the hospital, and the health care industry. Danielle is skilled in crisis communications, event management, journalism, media relations, and corporate communications. Danielle is currently the General Manager Engagement and Profile with St Giles Society.

Janie Finlay 

Janie Finlay played a leading role as the Chair of the Launceston Tornadoes basketball team and is currently a member of the NBL Tasmania Advisory Board. Janie represented Tasmania in softball and more recently competed in the Aussie Masters Games. Janie is currently a Councillor with the City of Launceston and has previously served as Mayor. Over time Janie has operated award-winning hospitality and commercial real estate businesses and served on the Board of both Metro Tasmania and the Tasmanian Symphony Orchestra.

John Dent OAM

John is currently a director in the statewide firm of PDA Surveyors and manages their Launceston office. He has served on various professional bodies, including the Surveyor's Board, and the Tasmanian Planning Reform Taskforce. He was recognized as professional of the year and appointed an Honorary Fellow of the Surveying and Spatial Institution of Tasmania. He was awarded an OAM in 2006 for service to the community, particularly through a range of historical, service and rural youth organisations and to surveying.

Mark Baker

Mark Baker is Chief Executive Officer of Northern Tasmania Development Corporation, an economic development agency that facilitates significant improvement in prosperity in North and North-East Tasmania. Previously, Mark worked in the media industry for more than 16 years. Mark is heavily involved in community and charitable groups as a director of the Clifford Craig Foundation, a director of the Launceston Chamber of Commerce, a director of St Giles Society, a trustee of the Tamar Peace Trust and a trustee of the David Chaplin Memorial Fund.