Ballarat Club

Providing weekly sports training and regular competition for people with an intellectual disability. Everyone's welcome!

Special Olympics Sydney South Club

UPDATE – 23 August 2021

ALL sports are currently suspended due to the Victorian State Government COVID restrictions.
Please keep following our Facebook page for updates on returning to play as they come to hand.

Contact

Ballarat
PO BOX 163
BALLARAT NORTH  VIC 3350

To contact our club please email
ballarat.secretary@specialolympics.com.au

or send us a message on Facebook

Chair
Don Pennell
ballarat.chair@specialolympics.com.au

Vice Chair
Alistair Cuzens
ballarat.vicechair@specialolympics.com.au

Secretary
Mary Siater
ballarat.secretary@specialolympics.com.au

Treasurer
Matthew Loader
ballarat.treasurer@specialolympics.com.au

Membership Officer 
Vacant

Social Media
Kylie Cuzens
ballarat.media@specialolympics.com.au

Athlete Representatives
Sam Hendy
Anna Leiton

General Committee Members
Brittany Foy
Lesley Hewitt

Sports Training

Aquatics
Monday 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Ballarat Aquatic & Lifestyle Centre
Prince of Wales Recreation Reserve
Gillies Street
Lake Gardens VIC 3350

Basketball
Sunday 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Ballarat Sports Events Centre
989 Norman Street
Wendouree VIC 3355

Equestrian
Lesley Hewitt
ballarat.equestrian@specialolympics.com.au

Golf
Currently in Winter recess
Mary Slater
ballarat.golf@specialolympics.com.au

Gymnastics
Tuesday 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Ballarat Gymsports
Cnr Longley Street and, Abattoir Street,
Alfredton VIC 3350

Tenpin Bowling
Tuesday 4:45pm - 6:00pm
OZ Tenpin Ballarat
901 Doveton St North
Ballarat North VIC 3350

Competition Calendar