Melbourne Inner East Club

We’re proud to be part of the Special Olympics network that provides a range of sport, recreation, social and health opportunities, for people with an intellectual disability to have fun, be healthy, build self-esteem, demonstrate courage, and make friends.

Special Olympics Sydney South Club

Sports training and events have resumed within State and Territory guidelines. Find out more about how to safely return to sport in the
Return to Sport Clubhouse and at our COVID-19 Hub.

You can also read the Special Olympics Australia COVID Vaccination policy here.

Contact

Melbourne Inner East
PO Box 181
SURREY HILLS  VIC 3127

To contact our club please email
Melbourneinnereast.membership@specialolympics.com.au

Chair
Cally Bauman
MelbourneInnerEast.Chair@specialolympics.com.au

Vice Chair
Anna Mezger
MelbourneInnerEast.vicechair@specialolympics.com.au

Secretary
Lee Smart
melbourneinnereast.secretary@specialolympics.com.au

Treasurer
Damian O’Donnell
MelbourneInnerEast.Treasurer@specialolympics.com.au

Membership Officer
Hamish Patterson
MelbourneInnerEast.Membership@specialolympics.com.au

Sports Coordinator
Penny Burns
MelbourneInnerEast.sport@specialolympics.com.au

Athlete Representative 
Tyler Smart
MelbourneInnerEast.alrep@specialolympics.com.au

Athlete Leader Mentor
Anna Mezger

Sports Training

Athletics
Sunday Fortnights (Term 1 & 4)
10:45am - 12:00pm
Burwood East
melbourneinnereast.athletics@specialolympics.com.au

Basketball
Saturday Fortnights
9:30am - 10:30am
Balwyn North
melbourneinnereast.basketball@specialolympics.com.au

Bocce
Saturday Fortnights
10:30am - 12:00pm
Bulleen
melbourneInnereast.bocce@specialolympics.com.au

Bowling (Tenpin)
Last Sunday each month
9:15am - 11:00am
Forest Hill
melbounreinnereast.bowling@specialolympics.com.au

Cricket
Mondays
5:30pm - 7:00pm
Fitzroy North
melbourneinnereast.cricket@specialolympics.com.au

Equestrian
Via affiliate RDA clubs and events - multiple
As arranged by athlete with RDA club & SOV Calendar
Lyndsay Davies
lyndsay.davies@rdav.asn.au

Football (Soccer)
Sunday Fortnights (Feb – Oct)
11:00am - 12:00pm
Doncaster
melbourneinnereast.football@specialolympics.com.au

Gymnastics
Saturdays (weekly)
8:00am - 9:00am
Boroondara Sports Complex (Balywn Gymnastics Club)
271C Belmore Rd, Balwyn North
Tara Lake
melbourneinnereast.gymnastics@specialolympics.com.au

Swimming
Wednesday (School Term)
7:30pm - 8:30pm
Bulleen
melbourneinnereast.swimming@specialolympics.com.au

Tennis
Junior Program (school-aged 8-18)
Sundays Fortnightly
10:00am - 11:00am
Glen Iris

Adult Program
Sundays Monthly
11:00am - 12:00pm
Glen Iris

melbourneinnereast.tennis@specialolympics.com.au

Wintersports
vic.snowsports@specialolympics.com.au